Reset

Thank you for opening your doors again
After I decided to walk out on you
Thank you for holding on
When every inch of you is saying “let go”

Thank you for the patience, understanding, and respect
I was full of myself, made you suffer with neglect, and I’m sorry
Today, I’m a better person than I was yesterday
I did hurt you, made you cry and even made you beg for me to stay
And saying sorry won’ make it alright at once
however, I’m so grateful to you for always giving me a chance

Saying I love you might not mean anything to you now i know,
But hear me out ‘coz what I’m about to say is true
I know it’s not easy but it’s worth a try
Can you come with me and be brave enough for another roller coaster ride?

-maxine
4/25/17IMG_2413

Leave a Reply

